Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting of Members

2016 Annual Meeting Election Results

​District 4 Trustee
Lon Burton - 99    Bruce Leimbach - 165

Amendment 1
Yes - 235     No - 33

Amendment 2
Yes - 268     No - 6

Amendment 3
Yes - 246     No - 27


Firelands Electric Cooperative's 78th Annual Meeting of members will take place on Saturday, June 18, 2016 at the Ashland University Myers Convocation Center in Ashland, Ohio. Click here for directions. All members and their immediate families are invited to enjoy a hot breakfast buffet prior to the business meeting. 

Members must bring their Official Annual Meeting Registration Card to the meeting in order to receive a $5 bill credit on their August electric bill, a complimentary membership bag and pen, an LED light bulb, and a special gift. Additional prize drawings will also take place as part of the cooperative's 80th anniversary celebration. ACRE Co-op Owners® will receive special recognition for their dedication.

Registered members attending the business meeting will vote for cooperative board representatives in Districts 4, 5 and 8. Click here for more information on the selection of trustees.

Complete meetings details will be mailed to members in early May.

  • Registration begins: 8:30 a.m.
  • Registration and breakfast served: 8:30 to 9:15 a.m.
  • Business meeting and children's activities: 9:15 to 10:15 a.m.


The documents below can be downloaded and printed using Adobe Acrobat Reader. 


If you would more information regarding Firelands' Annual Meeting of Members, contact us here or call 1-800-533-8658.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo