Skip to main navigation.

Service Territory

The Firelands Electric Cooperative service area contains more than 980 miles of distribution lines that deliver safe and dependable electric power to more than 9,000 consumers in rural areas of Ashland, Huron, Lorain and Richland counties.

Electric service territories are established by the State of Ohio and are not always easy to understand or locate. When you look at the service area map shown, you can see why!

Firelands Electric Cooperative is comprised of nine district areas served by a Board of Trustees, elected by and from the members, who govern the operations of the cooperative.

District 1 -
Richmond, Norwich and Greenfield townships
District 2 -
New Haven, Ripley, Greenwich, Ruggles, Cass and Blooming Grove townships
District 3 -
Peru, Bronson, Fairfield and Hartland townships, and Fitchville Township west of State Route 250
District 4 -
Clarksfield, Rochester Townships, Fitchville Township east of State Route 250, and north of Conrail in New London municipality and New London Township.
District 5 -
Monroe, Green and Lake townships
District 6 -
Butler, Clear Creek, Orange, Weller, Milton, Mifflin and Madison townships north of State Route 42
District 7 -
Vermilion, Mohican, Montgomery and Perry townships
District 8 -
Mifflin Township south of State Route 42 in Ashland and Richland Counties.
District 9 -
South of Conrail/CSX in New London municipality and New London Township.

The Public Utilities Commission (PUCO) has a variety of geographic information, including graphical maps, interactive maps, look-up tables and data available on their web site  Please read the PUCO disclaimer before using this information.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo